Why I’m doing this

The other day I almost started a fight with a friend I haven’t seen in over 20 years.  Why, well we’ve been discussing politics on face book and I didn’t present my idea very well.  Well language is what separates us from the animals so I thought I’d set up a blog to practice.  The blog is about my two favored subjects Catholicism and wood working.  Christ was a carpenters son and I hope to build beautiful furniture for my home.

A list of things I’d like to do along with this blog are.

Practice wood working at least once a day.

Dove tails

Mortises

etc,etc,etc

Read my bible for at least half an hour every day.

Write about one of these subjects or both twice a week.

One final note on this blog is.  I hope no one reads it but if you do I’m trying to learn.  Critiques or appreciated insults get you no were.

 

 

Leave a Reply

