Well lets try this again

I posted a blog a couple of months ago, with a statement that I would read the Bible every day, practice my wood working every day, and post about it at least once a week.  I obviously failed.

With that said I will try again.  One day not to long ago I prayed to win the lottery.  I know some think that this is a sin. I don’t think so because I was answered.  No I didn’t win the lottery, but I received an answer.  As I prayed my mind began to wonder what I did that morning.  What did I do before work the morning before.  I sat and watched T.V.  Now what would I do if I didn’t need to work.  Would I sit around and play video games and watch T.V. all day?  Would I really enjoy this?  I might win the lottery some day.  Yea I don’t really believe this either, but if I learn to avoid the temptation of sloth I might not need to win the lottery.  I will try this again.  I probably will fail again but if I keep trying I might actually accomplish my goals with out winning the lotter.

All prayers are answered even if it’s an answer you don’t want to hear.

Leave a Reply

